Established in 1972, The Trenton Select Committee is a local civic organization.

It was formed to honor the career accomplishments of outstanding members of the Greater Trenton community, especially individuals who have been actively involved in athletics for many years.

Throughout the years The Trenton Select Committee has honored 67 prominent men and women, each who has left a lasting legacy in our area's rich sports heritage.

The Committee was founded by a small group of public-spirited people led by Gilbert P. Rossi.

A well-known and much-loved member of the Trenton athletic community, Mr. Rossi was a dynamic and energetic participant in Trenton area sports for more than 40 years as a player, coach, official and fan.

In 1992, The Trenton Select Committee began its Gilbert P. Rossi Memorial Scholarship program as an appropriate way for the Committee to remember its founder. Since its inception, 47 area students have received monetary awards to be used toward their college education.

Please take the time to get to know our organization better by browsing through our website. We invite you to contact us with any questions you may have.

More about the Gilbert P. Rossi Memorial Scholarship

The Trenton Select Committee's 43rd annual dinner will be held on Sunday, November 13, 2016, at the Mercer Oaks. Cocktail hour begins at 3 p.m. with the dinner festivities starting at 4 p.m.

This year's honorees are Dave Gallagher, a former Steinert High and Mercer County Community College star who played major-league baseball for nine seasons, and Chelsea Dixon, a three-sport star and All-County athlete at Ewing High.

Recipients of the Gilbert P. Rossi Memorial Scholarship are Janelys Gomez of Trenton Catholic Academy, now attending Chestnut Hill College; Anthony Francioso of Steinert High, now in classes at Dickinson University; and Xavier Lezynski of Notre Dame High, now matriculating at the University of Notre Dame.

John Wagner will receive the Jim Carlin Memorial Distinguished Service Award for dedication and commitment to the Trenton Select Committee.

Lisa Camillone, retired trainer at Mercer County Community College, and Jimmy Hines of the Mercer County Park Commission will receive the Nicholas F. Gusz Special Recognition Award.


� Trenton Select Committee, Inc. | All rights reserved. | Website design by: Taylor Applications, LLC